The Indiana School Resource Officers Association seeks to acknowledge the accomplishments of a school resource officer in Indiana who exemplifies the qualities of an SRO. This award is to recognize an individual who has gone above and beyond the normal duties of an SRO to enhance their school and community through the SRO philosophy of counselor, teacher, and law enforcement officer. Nominations may be submitted by a Chief/Sheriff, Supervisor, SRO, or any school staff member other than the nominee. The award will be presented at the annual conference.

The Officer nominated must meet the following requirements:

  • Current SRO with minimum of one year experience as a School Resource Officer
  • Be (or willing to become) a member of the Indiana School Resource Officers Association
  • Able to attend the annual conference
  • Demonstrate a strong commitment to their school and community

SRO of the year Nomination Form 

To nominate and SRO for Officer of the Year please fill out this form and get it submitted!  

2018 SRO of the Year

John Dixon

Kendallville Police Department

2017 SRO of the Year

Matt Johnston

Noblesville Police Department

2016 SRO of the Year

DJ Schoeff

Carmel Police Department

2015 SRO of the Year


Joseph Clemmons

Hobart Police Department 

"Indiana School Resource Officers Association" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 922 Brownsburg, IN 46112

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software